AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF RESOLUTION OF THE NEW MEXICO SCHOOL FOR THE ARTS CHARTER SCHOOL

July 1, 2017

The undersigned, being the Chair and Secretary of the Governing Council ("Directors") of the New Mexico School for the Arts ("NMSA"), a New Mexico Public Charter School, does hereby certify that the following Resolution was adopted by the Governing Council of the New Mexico School for the Arts, effective as of June 8, 2016.

Pursuant to the November 9, 2010 Bylaws of NMSA, § 2.2, **Number, Tenure and Qualifications**, The members of the Governing Council shall be divided into three (3) classes and each member of a class shall hold office for a term of three (3) years and until a successor has been elected and qualified by the Governing Council

IT IS THEREFORE RESOLVED that the Directors having determined that it is the appropriate time in the re-election of its council members to elect council members in three classes in order to implement the staggered terms contemplated by the Bylaws and that following this year council members shall be elected for a term that shall be three years as set forth in the Bylaws, the following persons are elected to serve as members of the council for the following terms:

| COUNCIL MEMBERS | TERM |
|--------------------------------------------------|----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Paula Tackett Doddie Espinosa Bill Beacham | July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2018 July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2018 July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2018 |
| Greg Hunt | July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2019 |
| Michael Kaplan | June 13, 2017 – June 30, 2020 |

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Directors having determined that it is the appropriate time in the re-election of its officers to elect officers for a term of two years as contemplated by the Bylaws, the following persons are elected to serve as officers for the following terms:

OFFICERS

TERM

Bill Beacham, Chair _____, Vice Chair Paula Tackett, Secretary Greg Hunt, Treasurer October 12, 2016 – June 30, 2018 July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2019 July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2018 July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2018

NEW MEXICO SCHOOL FOR THE ARTS

Bill Beacham, NMSA Governing Council Chair

Paula Tackett, NMSA Governing Council Secretary